Calming

It’s been one of those weeks. One of those weeks where my shoulders have been firmly planted right around my ears, where I feel tension in back muscles I didn’t even know I had. My To-Do list is approximately as long as the drip irrigation that I’d like to install (have you checked out what my dear friend Julie has been doing? Good grief, she’s incredible). I’ve been around long enough to know that this too will soon pass, but in the meantime, I’d like to share with you a few photos that make me breath a little deeper…. in case your shoulders are a little higher than they should be too.
IMG_5313
the rununcula look alikes that are my favorite spring flower
IMG_5314
remember the awful iris’ I had last year? replaced!
IMG_5326
sunlight through lavender
IMG_5324
the giant valley oak that gives us morning shade.

2 Comments

Filed under what's blooming

2 responses to “Calming

  1. I am in love with California’s Oak trees. Pretty shots!

  2. great blog I love to read and view all your pictues
    thanx for the postings

Leave a Reply

